Montado Hotel

2016 Curtis Cup team member Maria Dunne (Skerries) will be leading the Irish charge when the 87th Portuguese International Ladies Amateur Open gets underway at the Montado Hotel and Golf Resort in Palmela.

Dunne secured third place at the Indian Ladies Amateur Open in December 2016 and will be hoping to continue her impressive form of late. She will be joined by a large Irish contingent, including Georgia Carr (Milltown), Valerie Clancy (Killarney), Julie McCarthy (Forrest Little), Chloe Ryan (Castletroy), Sinead Sexton (Lahinch) and Annabel Wilson (Lurgan).

Maria Dunne Skerries

Maria Dunne (Skerries)


Dunne finished 35th in last year’s Championship, while Olivia Mehaffey (RCDL) placed herself inside the top five. Mehaffey is now competing on the US college golf circuit as she is in her first year as a scholarship golfer atArizona State University.  Julie McCarthy and Chloe Ryan will join Dunne as the Irish representatives who will be contending for the Nations Cup, which will be played simultaneously with the first 54 holes of the Championship. The Cup will be awarded to the two lowest scores of each day.


Draw R1  Jan 25 2017 (GMT +1)

08:39   1          Gioia Carpinelli (SUI)
08:39   1          Sinead Sexton (IRL)
08:39   1          Elena Arias Quiros (ESP)

08:48   10        Rochelle Morris (ENG)
08:48   10        Julie McCarthy (IRL)
08:48   10        Alejandra Pasarin Olalla (ESP)

09:06   10        Roos Haarman (NED)
09:06   10        Chloe Ryan (IRL)
09:06   10        Ludovica Busetto (ITA)

09:33   1          Amber Lee Svendsen (ITA)
09:33   1          Dana Helga Puyol (ESP)
09:33   1          Georgia Carr (IRL)

09:51   10        Letizia Bagnoli (ITA)
09:51   10        Annabel Wilson (IRL)
09:51   10        Jessica Hall (ENG)

10:18   10        Celine Borge (NOR)
10:18   10        Maria Dunne (IRL)
10:18   10        Cecilie Finne-Ipsen(DEN)

10:27   10        Raquel Olmos (ESP)
10:27   10        Gala Dumez (FRA)
10:27   10        Valerie Clancy (IRL)

The Championship will consist of 18 holes stroke play being played over four days, with the top forty players and ties competing over a final 18 holes on Saturday to decide the Champion.  Visit the Portuguese Golf Federation for further information on the Championship.