The Irish Intervarsity Championship will take place at The Heritage Golf Club on Wednesday 21st and Thursday 22nd March 2013. A full field will see 18 players compete over 36 holes for the ladies title which is sure to be fiercely contested as the high quality field boasts a number of current and past internationals, such as Lucy Simpson (QUB), Chloe Ryan (UCD), Emma O’Driscoll (UCD)  & Aedin Murphy (NUIM Alumni) to name but a few.  However, University of Ulster student Paula Grant could be classed as favourite to take the title having dominated the Ladies Series’ events by winning at Carton House in November and Strandhill in February, where she also carded the Ladies course record on a memorable day at the Sligo links.
The men’s event includes 2007 West of Ireland champion Joe Lyons, currently a student at NUI Galway, as well as UCC’s Ian O’Rourke, who also claimed a course record in Strandhill thanks to a sensational 62.
The Heritage G.C. will also be the venue for the semi-finals and final of the Intervarsity Match Play Championship on Tuesday 20th, which has currently reached the last-eight stage.   The final of the B Match Play competition, which is being contested by all the teams that were beaten in the first two rounds of the competition, will also be hosted at the same venue.

Timesheet – Wednesday 11:15  Emma Dunne (IT Tallaght) Roisin Brady (Ulster) Aedin Murphy (NUIM Alumni)

11:24  Jenny Sykes (NUIM) Laura Fekkes (Ulster) Emily McGuinness (NUIM)

11:33  Jessica Boal (Ulster) Edel Coyne (UCC) Emma Murphy (NUIM)

11:42  Julie Coyne (UCC) Kelsey Coey (Ulster) Carla Reynolds (DCU)

11:51  Lucy Simpson (QUB) Sinead Sexton (NUIM) Amy Farrell (DCU)

12:00  Chloe Ryan (UCD) Emma O’Driscoll (UCD) Paula Grant (Ulster)