Suzanne Corcoran (Portumna) claims three in a row defeating Maria O’Reilly from Headfort in the final.  Anita McCaw (Royal County Down Ladies) wins the Shirley MacDonald Plate trophy defeating Fiona Corbett from Castletroy and Alison Taylor wins the Therese O’Reilly trophy as leading qualifier.

Corcoran overcame leading qualifier Alison Taylor (Malahide) in a tight semi final tussle to claim her berth in the final while O’Reilly beat past Champion Sheena McElroy (Grange).

In the Shirley MacDonald (Plate Trophy), Fiona Corbett (Castletroy) defeated home favourite Paula Murray while Anita McCaw (Royal County Down  Ladies) sank a 30 ft putt on the 18th to defeat Marie Sudway (Old Conna)

Caption: Suzanne Corcoran (Portumna) – Image by Pat Cashman Photography